Answered By:
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2020     Views: 187

In order to insure that customers who are no longer using the catalog are not tying up hardware and system resources for other customers, we have an inactivity timeout of 10 minutes. If a catalog page is not reloaded or refreshed after 9 minutes, then a warning will indicate the session will end in 1 minute. If no further activity takes place within that last minute, then the session will end and the customer will be referred to the library website.

If you see the message "your session has timed out" when first trying to access the library's catalog, please visit the Session Timed Out Guide for helpful tips.